Loopline Olives is a National & Internaional award winning Olivery in New Zealands Wairarapa region, producing four distinct varieties of Extra Virgin Olive Oil.  Find out how Loopline Olives is making the news.

Award winning Olivery in New Zealand’s Wairarapa region

© 2019 Loopline Olives

Loopline Olives Shop

Loopline Olives is very proud to have won many awards with all four varieties of Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO) produced on the Loopline Grove and, in particular, for being recognised as a Gold Medal winner in the 2019 Official Index of the Worlds Best Olive Oils at the New York International Olive Oil Competition.  Loopline EVOO has also won Best in Show awards three times, at the Olives New Zealand Awards. The 2018 Picholene won Best in Show and in a rare double, with the 2018 Picual also winning Reserve in Show.​

International judges agree, awarding Loopline Olives Best in Show 2014, 2017 and 2018, and Best in Class 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018.​

Situated in Opaki in New Zealand’s Wairarapa region, Loopline Olives specialises in single variety Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO).

We focus on four olive varieties, which flourish in the hot dry summer days, cool nights and crisp winters.  Each variety is picked and pressed separately to celebrate its individual qualities. Loopline oil is bottled to order and stored under Argon gas to prolong its exceptional qualities for the consumer.

Like fine wine, each oil vintage reflects the growing season’s weather patterns, but unlike wine it is best consumed as fresh as possible to get the full benefit of its fruity qualities, bitterness and pungency.

Stephen is a qualified olive oil sommelier and is happy to advise clients on their choice of oil to ensure that their expectations of this superb quality natural product are met.


We proudly display the red New Zealand Olives Certified Extra Virgin Olive Oil certification on every bottle. This certification shows the independently tested oil meets the strict quality Extra Virgin criteria from the International Olive Oil Council.